Muscles Shaking and Contracting

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pam112361, Jun 3, 2005.

1. pam112361

pam112361 New Member

I've noticed that I have a lot of shaking and drawing in the muscles of my arms and hands. Although I feel it is fibro-related, I was just wondering if anyone else has this problem. It happens more when I've been really busy or am terribly stressed. The shaking in my hands really scares me sometimes because the first thought I had was Parkinson's. I feel silly asking my rheumatologist about it. Any suggestions?
  2. CFIDSNicole

CFIDSNicole New Member

Pam, I am no expert, but I *think* I know what you are talking about. I don't get the contracting or drawing that you describe, but I do get shaking in my hands and arms, but I also get it in my legs sometimes. I have both CFIDS and FMS, but I think mine is related to the CFIDS. My shaking happens when I have really overdone it or am really stressed--to the point of exhaustion. In my legs it feels like an extreme weakness, like they are having problems carrying my body weight, and my hands noticeably shake; if I try to carry something, my arms will shake, too.

So, I am not sure what to tell you, but Parkinson's never crossed my mind--I just thought it was the CFIDS thing.

Take care,
    Nicole
  3. pam112361

pam112361 New Member