My annual job review was NOT good/cited health issues

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by nanswajo, Sep 20, 2005.

1. nanswajo

nanswajo New Member

Hi all:

Silly me.

I thought I was so lucky that my bosses (a couple) have a friend with Fibro and understand and felt compassion for my situation. Huh.

My annual job review today was mostly negative--all related to health. Here is what they said...( I am a floral designer )...

"Job Performance: Unfortunately, due to a great number of health issues, job performance has been adversely affected. I believe the health issues have affected her design speed and concentration, which affects her ability to supervise others.

Strengths: Works well with others. Good designer.

Areas to work on: Timeliness for work. Positive attitude (health related). Need 38 - 39 hours"

No raise. I've worked there for 5 years and gotten a raise every year and glowing feedback. I've been sick since June and asked for a few days off in August to recover, which I took. I helped them build their business and I have contributed soooo much. I am a fabulous employee, but the bottom line is the bottom line.

I don't feel my speed has been impacted, but maybe I can't see it. I did break down and cry in front of the husband one week when we had 9 weddings and I got in touble for expressing concern about whether or not we could get it all done. Guess what, they called in extra help!

They said that I am depressed and it is rubbing off on others. The designers are such a tight knit, supportive group, unless, of course, I'm really an idiot and someone is talking behind my back. How can I tell them that it is really the owners people are frustrated with? I can't.

They have a very high turnover rate and always blame the people who leave. Now it will be me. I am paid more than any of the other designers. That is a big part of it.