My Doc Thinks That I Am A Scam Artist!!!!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kmelodyg, Jun 6, 2003.

1. kmelodyg

kmelodyg New Member

Well, I had my wonderful doctor's visit today. He was taking extensive notes to make a report for the pain clinic that he's trying to get me into. He did some more examinations, and FINALLY DIAGNOSED ME WITH FIBROMYALGIA!!!!!! YYYYYAAAAAAYYYYY!!!!! Too bad he dosen't believe in it whatsoever.

He said some very bad things to me. He said that my widespread body pain is "out of proportion". He said that he thinks that alot of my pain is caused by physcological trauma. The he said that the medical communtiy will not believe that I am really in pain. And finally, the whopper, he said, "If you are scamming the medical community, you will be found out". At that point I said that I was very uncomfortable with having a doctor who does not believe me. He said that no one ever will.
    He said that I am lucky to have him as a doc, someone who is understanding. (?????) At that point I burst out in tears, and swore that I really AM IN PAIN!! He said, I know you are. (Wait a minute, he just said that he dosen't believe me!?) He ended his visit, gave me some tissues, and said goodbye.

What a jackass!!!!! I am sooo mad, I wish I could scream!!!!! How dare he say those things?? A couple of days ago, he said that he wanted to take me off of all the pain killers to detox me, to see where my "REAL PAIN" is!!! I wish I could sue him. Who can I complain to? I don't deserve to be treated like this!! It is definatly the last time that I am going to see him. I feel like I've been chewed up and spit out. Anyone have any recommendations? I need help!! Thanks....

Lots of Love,
    Kathryn
  2. garyandkim

garyandkim New Member