My first LLMD Appt

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by angrob75, Jun 23, 2008.

1. angrob75

angrob75 New Member

Hello,
    i just wanted to let you all know that i had my first appointment yesterday with my new Dr, new was really nice and seemed knowledgeable. He spent over an hour with me and answered alot of questions for me since i am new to all of this. I tested positive for mono, Lyme, and Lupus!! He started me on Amox 500mg, two of them four times a day (4000 mg a day, is that a lot??, sounds like it) and a daily multi viatamin, B-complex, and Acidophilus with every meal. Anyway today is my first day on taking the meds so wish me luck. He said that he thought that i would have to have the IV treatment and have a pic line but he will try to wait closer to fall for that since it is a little unconfortable in the summer with the bandage and all. He also told me that we needed to take care of the Lyme first before we could focus on the Lupus (does that sound ok or should both try to be tackled?) anyway i just wanted to keep you updated and get your thoughts.
    Hugs
    Ang

p.s. he said that it really hard to tell at this point if all my symptoms are Lyme related or if some are lupus related, only time will tell,i guess
  2. boscosmom

boscosmom New Member

lupus too?
    i had an ana but, neg for specific aid: lupus, ra, scleroderma, etc.
    what test did you have that said you had lupus?
    since we have the same symptoms i am so curious.
    i'm glad your appt. went well.
    please keep me posted...i would love to email with you but, i don't think we are allowed to do that here.
    sc
  3. angrob75

angrob75 New Member

Hello,
    thanks for your post! The test that i had done that i think was the one that the Dr said pointed to Lupus was one called Antinuclear Antibodies Direct test......don't hold me to that one because i had so many tests done that i have them all confused now, hahhah