My first real ramble

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cmccoury, Feb 23, 2007.

1. cmccoury

cmccoury New Member

I know that everyone eventually gets around to feeling this way, and today was finally my day.

I don't mean to ramble on endlessly, but it is therapeutic for me to talk about it, so anyone who reads this-thanks for listening.

I am new to this message board-I figured that it would be helpful for me to talk to people who really get what is happening.

I have had Fibromyalgia for 5 years.

I believe it started with traumatic events and surgeries that followed directly after the birth of my son. I am 29 now.

I noticed a lot of pain about six months after he was born in my back.

I went to a chiropractor first- who gave adjustments that helped-kinda a quick fix-but it helped for a while.

Then my doctor sent me to a rheumatologist, who diagnosed me with Fibromyalgia.

I was grateful that it was a non life threatening disease. Little did I know though how much my life was about to change.

I tried a couple of things that were supposed to make me sleep better, but I felt so out of it when I woke up I found it difficult to be sharp around my son-who at the time was less than a year old.

I stopped taking it and figured that I would just tough it out. So I have been doing that for a while now. And toughing it out is not working.

In fact, it is getting harder to do. I realised today, that I have hit my pain threshold, and my breaking point. Emotionally, physically. I couldn't sleep last night because I was in so much pain. I have had a couple of crying spells today, and just feel defeated.