My name is AbbeyMae and I would like to introduce myself

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by AbbeyMae, Mar 10, 2006.

1. AbbeyMae

AbbeyMae New Member

I have not been able to post my profile because today I am having problems with errors, not yet knowing if it is the site or my computer.

I go by the name of AbbeyMae, and I have gone through some of your posts and profiles, which I'd like to thank you all for sharing. I do not know how to do the photo thing yet. However I just purchased a digital camera and hopefully soon I will learn. Until then-no photos.

I am currently on SSDI. I use to be so athletic and active. My jobs I have had in the past includes: Single mother; hairstylist; bartender; food/cocktail waitress; and cashier and Union Steward for a union grocery store. I also have a current license of being a Registered Medical Assistant. I graduated a business college in 1990. I earned a 100% on my National Test, but regret that I did nothing with this career. I had went on to continue to bartend when I was offered a full time day job at a Hotel. I was raising my two children at the time.