My Treatment for this lungworm

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by petechan, Jun 22, 2008.

1. petechan

petechan New Member

Hi, I was found to have this parasite in february 2008 after a blood test after 15 years of illness after returning from a holiday abroad.After a short course of ivermectin all of my symptoms disappeared.Inflamation in my muscles, a slightly raised temperature, extreeme exhaustion,and what I class to be of great importance a fine german measles type rash which runs around my torso, just under my bust and mainly seen in the mornings.Unfortunatly just 12 days later my symptoms returned and the rash was much deeper and even showed as two rings across my body. I then picked up a bad broncitus infection and was in bed for over 8 weeks,I am now unable to walk for more than 20 metres without the aid of a stick and for longer journeys I have to use a wheelchair, both of which I have never used before.I would like to speak to anyone who has started this treatment and has benefited from it.
  2. TeaBisqit

TeaBisqit Member

If you've been sick with the parasite a long time, you might need to be on that drug a long time. Even if they tell you it works right away, it doesn't, especially in cases of someone who's been infested for a very long time.
  3. marti_zavala

marti_zavala Member

and I used ivermectin. The lifecycle of some of the parasites (for dogs) is 10 days.

I treated my dogs with first round of medication, usuall for 10 days or 21 days depending on illness. Then did a short 5 day round every ten days.

Can you research the lifecycle of the lungworm and then take medication continuously through several lifecycles.

That is what I would do. Also, I would use the various medications in revolving pattern so that they cannot develop resistance.

4. tansy

tansy New Member

You've had some good advice here and I hope others will contribute their experiences.