Names & Addys of People Who Really Need to Get Our Letters

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by MemoryLane, Jun 4, 2003.

  1. MemoryLane

    MemoryLane Member

    These are the People in charge of Research and Redefining the criteria for CFIDS

    Current Author (International Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Study Group) Addresses:

    Keiji Fukuda, M.D., M.P.H.
    James G. Dobbins, Ph.D.
    Mailstop A15
    Division of Viral and Rickettsial Diseases
    National Center for Infectious Diseases
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    1600 Clifton Road
    Atlanta, GA 30333

    Stephen E. Straus, M.D.
    Clinical Center Room 11N228
    Laboratory of Clinical Investigation
    National Institutes of Health
    9000 Rockville Pike
    Bethesda, MD 20892

    Ian Hickie, M.D., F.R.A.N.Z.C.P.
    University of New South Wales
    School of Psychiatry and Department of Infectious Diseases and Immunology
    Prince Henry Hospital
    Little Bay, NSW, 2036

    Michael C. Sharpe, M.R.C.P., M.R.C. Psych.
    University of Oxford
    Department of Psychiatry
    Warneford Hospital
    Oxford, OX3 7JX
    United Kingdom

    Anthony L. Komaroff, M.D., F.A.C.P.
    Division of General Medicine
    Brigham and Women's Hospital
    75 Francis Street
    Boston, MA 02115

    The following are other members of the International Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Study Group:

    National Institutes of Health: Ann Schluederberg, ScD;

    University of Colorado, Denver, Colorado: James F. Jones, MD;

    Prince Henry Hospital of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia: Andrew R. Lloyd, MD, FRACP;

    King's College School of Medicine and Dentistry, London, United Kingdom: Simon Wessely, MRCP, MRC Psych;

    Polyclinic Medical Center and Penn State College of Medicine, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania: Nelson M. Gantz, MD;

    Texas A & M University Health Science Center and Scott & White Memorial Hospital, Temple, Texas: Gary P. Holmes, MD;

    University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle, Washington: Dedra Buchwald, MD;

    University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada: Susan Abbey, MD, FRCP(C);

    University of California, San Francisco, California, and Alta Bates Hospital, Berkeley, California: Jonathan Rest, MD;

    University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California: Jay A. Levy, MD;

    Food and Drug Administration, Rockville, Maryland: Heidi Jolson, MD, MPH;

    Lake Tahoe Medical Center, Incline Village, Nevada: Daniel L. Peterson, MD;

    University Hospital Nijmegen, Nijmegen, the Netherlands: Jan H.M.M. Vercoulen, PhD;

    Centro Regionale di Riferminento Oncologico, Aviano, Italy: Umberto Tirelli, MD;

    Karolinska Institute at Huddinge University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden: Birgitta Evengard, MD;

    New Jersey Medical School, Newark, New Jersey: Benjamin H. Natelson, MD;

    Division of Viral and Rickettsial Diseases, National Center for Infectious Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, Georgia: Lea Steele, Michele Reyes, and William C. Reeves, MD.
  2. Susan07

    Susan07 New Member

    Great info, thanks.