Natural Alternitive To AntiDepressants

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by livewire66, Aug 20, 2006.

1. livewire66

livewire66 New Member

I read a post several days ago,and someone was asking about natural alternatives to anti-depressants. At that time I didn't have time to respond so I hope who ever posted that will read this.

First of all let me clarify that I AM NOT A DOCTOR BASHER! But I do belive in alternative and natural medicine. Only because of my own personal experience. I have had Fibromyalgia symptoms for at least ten years and was just diagnosed in March of this year. Why so long for a diagnosis? I take partial responsability for my lack of diagnosis because I was not assertive and clear about all of my symptoms. And partial blame to the doctors for not being more educated.

I have been diagnosed and treated for depression for five years now. And in those five years I have been on three different anti-depressants. Lexapro, Wellbutrin XL, and Zoloft. I sufferd with the side effects of these drugs for the entire time of there use, dizziness, stomach pains, loss of sex drive, anxiety, incressed depression(go figure that)incressed fatigue and others. I didn't want to give up because I just wanted to feel better and have a life again.

So I decided to do some research on Depression and Fibromyalgia. And I won't even get started on the drugs I was on for the Fibromyalgia!!!!!!! What a nightmare!! So for days I read everything I could on these conditions and decided to contact a facility that delt with natural medicine. So now I have been on narural medicine for my Depression and Fibromyalgia for just shy of three months and I FEEL BETTER NOW THEN I HAVE FOR AT LEAST SIX YEARS!!!!!!!!!!! NO SIDE EFFECTS!!!!! NO SIDE EFFECTS!!!!!! I feel like a different person! Just writing this is making me cry.