Need advice!

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by queenbee69, Nov 27, 2002.

1. queenbee69

queenbee69 New Member

This is my first time on this board, I frequent the fibro board daily. I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason, although latley I am wondering why me, but I have always never truley believed in "God". I do believe that there is a "higher" power, but have had my doubts about how "God" does his bidding. Please don't judge me for this! I am going through some very hard times right now, with health problems, family issues and personal stuff. I guess what I need to know is, how do I put my doubts a side? I am a very strong person, but I feel myself losing the ability to fight and that scares me too death. Any words of wisdom are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time in reading this post! queenbee
  2. Harmony

Harmony New Member

Welcome to the Worship Board! I want you to know that I read your post and will be praying for you. I will answer you more in detail but right now will be having company soon for Thanksgiving. I will post to you again soon.
    One Bible verse that I truly believe is: "Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and you will be saved". This verse is for everyone. Happy Thanksgiving!

Love,
    Harmony

3. selma

selma New Member

Let go and let God. He's there 24/7 He's up all night.
    Why me? is a good question. We all ask it. And many have doubts. It's OK. You are the only one that you are incharge of and responsible for and others have to take care of themselves. Put them in GOD's hands. You can pray to a higher power and in the quiet listen for the answer.
    I will pray for you. You are a child of GOD and therefore my sister. With lots of Love, Selma
  4. Kim

Kim New Member