need help again

Discussion in 'Alzheimers' started by nolight, Jun 20, 2002.

1. nolight

nolight New Member

Hi to all, You all have been great in helping with my Dad and I want to thank you. Since I am still new at this and wandering through I have a question. This week Dad has been exceptional great. His temper is gone, he does not blame anyone for things he has misplaced. He carries on a decent conversation. He gets up and shaves and changes shirts and combs his hair [still no bath] . Do they go through these stages of almost like a reversal. I am not thinking Dad is well but the change is remarkable. Does this happen often? Can it last very long at a time? It is like a small light came on and he kmows he has a problem and I know it scares him. There are so many things there mind goes through and I am thankful for this pause however long it may be for. I was just wandering if this is another phase or someone said they can do this before depression sets in I hear so many tales from people who do not directly deal with this I wanted to ask ones that go through this or have gone through it everyday. [This Message was Edited on 06/20/2002]
  2. Charr

Charr New Member