Need Help - Issues w/ doctor diagnoses and insurance woes

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Severe, Nov 10, 2002.

1. Severe

Severe New Member

Hello there, my name is Chuck and I am a student. My mother has fibromyalgia, and I may have it as well. I am currently attempting to write an argument paper about fibromyalgia, more specifically the problems with doctors that won't diagnose it (for example doctors that think it's all in your head) and also problems with insurance coverage in regards to that. If anyone can share any information that would be of help I would greatly appreciate it. If anyone can relate a story about having a hard time either with getting properly diagnosed, or having a hard time with getting insurance coverage, that would be great. If anyone knows of any websites that I could find some more argument-specific information in regards to these issues, that would be even better. Can anyone out there help me?? Thank you very much.
  2. Severe

Severe New Member

Hello there, my name is Chuck and I am a student. My mother has fibromyalgia, and I may have it as well. I am currently attempting to write an argument paper about fibromyalgia, more specifically the problems with doctors that won't diagnose it (for example doctors that think it's all in your head) and also problems with insurance coverage in regards to that. If anyone can share any information that would be of help I would greatly appreciate it. If anyone can relate a story about having a hard time either with getting properly diagnosed, or having a hard time with getting insurance coverage, that would be great. If anyone knows of any websites that I could find some more argument-specific information in regards to these issues, that would be even better. Can anyone out there help me?? Thank you very much.
  3. Kathryn

Kathryn New Member