Need Help

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by bookitty123, Oct 1, 2012.

1. bookitty123

bookitty123 New Member

Hi everyone I am new to the message board.I am unemployed and have no health insurance.I was hit by a drunck driver in 2003.I have had several injections and has Spinal Fusion on my C4-5.I was not able to get long term care when we went to court.I have been on many medications for many years.I know I will always have some pain but I my pain doc says I need sugery because the spinal fusion is failing and I have to see him every month because of the meds. I'm on.It is very spendy when your unemployed.My plate has shifted and now because I haven't had insurance to do the upkeep on my health I now have Fibromyagila.I am on a waiting list with a doc in Las Vegas who takes donations for people without insurance,but that was in April when I went to him and so far nothing is coming his or my way.Is there anybody out there who could give me some info on what to do? I am limited as to what I can do.I recieve unemployment but I believe I should try disability.I am not completly disabled but I am afraid of what to do.My health is getting really bad.Thanx for listening!
  2. jaminhealth

jaminhealth Well-Known Member

I don't recall too much discussion here on fusions...I'm on a Spinal Disorder Support yahoo board and I hear these fusion stories all the time...one surgery leads to another, it seems endless and too many in more pain.

I'm doing all I can to do NO back surgery, lower lumbar for me, and acupuncture is now giving me relief with my issues...

I would do all I could to avoid more surgeries, but I'm not walking in your shoes. Hope you find some solutions...jam
  3. bookitty123

bookitty123 New Member