Need information and help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by allycat20, Jan 27, 2003.

1. allycat20

allycat20 New Member

Well I am posting for any response I can get! I was diagnosed last May with FM. I did get better for awhile but after loads of drugs. I teach kindergarten and my days can get so busy with lots of bending and floor activities. I have been off alot of the pain meds I was on before, but that dreaded flare up has occured. My Rheumatologist doesnt seem to have many answers for me. I am in my 30's and feel some days like I am ready for a nursing home. I would appreciate any advice anyone has for me to help me get through this. I have another question on a supplement called cal-max I have seen it on TV and radio. If anyone has tried it please let me know if it has helped in any way.Thank you
  2. teach6

teach6 New Member

I am a former teacher, but due to CFS, FM and Neurally Mediated Hypotension I am no longer able to teach.

My suggestion to you would be to look for a doc who is more able to help you with your pain management. You can go to the purple button at the top of the page labled doctor referral and click on it. Then click on Co-Cure Good Docs list and it will take you to a list of doctors who have been recommended by patients, listed by states and countries.

Good luck to you. My son teaches Pre-K and I've taught everything from two year olds to sixth grade, so I can relate to the demands of teaching kindergarten.

Barbara
  3. drterranova

drterranova New Member