need makeup advice

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sjogrens, Feb 24, 2006.

1. sjogrens

sjogrens New Member

I was wondering if anyone could recomend a face foundation or base that would be dewy and moiturizing. My face is so dry now. Everything dries it out. I tried bare essentials and it made me look very dry. Even a tint face lotion would work. I was also wondering if there was a moisturizing face powder someone could recomend.
    Thanks
  2. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

Do you use a moisturizer under your makeup foundation? I'm a Mary Kay Beauty Consultant and that is the first thing I do is to use a freshener and then a moisturizer. Then I use Creme to Powder foundation, but I have combo skin.

For dry skin a cream foundation would be better for you. You may want to contact a Mary Kay consultant as if you aren't happy you get your money back. They have cream foundations. I'm sure other companies do too.

The cream foundations are for drier skin and I'd use a good moisturizer for dry skin as well.

I don't sell Mary Kay anymore, I just use it myself.

I've been using Mary Kay for so long, I don't know the OTC brands and what they have now.

Hugs,
    Faye
    [This Message was Edited on 02/24/2006]
  3. Cakeart

Cakeart New Member

Mary Kay formula one for my severely dry skin. I've been very happy with the moisture it provides, and I love the coverage! I've used it for the last 10 yrs.

God Bless! cakeart
  4. Cakeart

Cakeart New Member

Mary Kay formula one for my severely dry skin. I've been very happy with the moisture it provides, and I love the coverage! I've used it for the last 10 yrs.

God Bless! cakeart
  5. lovethesun

lovethesun New Member

But I've been telling them for years,water,water and more water.I splash it on my face every chance I get.

I use max factor permawear to smooth the blotchiness and because it has a sunscreen in it.Again,water,It helps fibro and your body is 80% water,Linda
  6. Hope4Sofia