Need Prayer

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by receani, Jun 28, 2003.

1. receani

receani New Member

Dear Family
    I am requesting prayer for strength of mind. Within this past year I have lost my job, my husband[to a so-called friend], my health, my finances. I had to quit school ( I was soon to get my BA). I lost my ability to fight spiritually. I just want to be able to be of some use to my children , grandchildren, and those who also have suffered spiritually, emotionally and physically. I worked as a substance abuse counselor and had a desire to especially work with women with children in order to break the cycle of abuse. I wanted to open a Christian based substance abuse program.I feel so useless and am afraid that I will not leave much of a legacy when I die.
  2. stilhere

stilhere New Member