Need some advice

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by fwm, Oct 30, 2006.

1. fwm

fwm New Member

Haven't posted in a while, but do drop in some to read and learn. You girls are great - terrific information........I have yet another problem. I have been battling FM for four years - my doctor says while he does not doubt that I have this, he won't "diagnose" it......took matters into my own hands.....he does give me pain meds to deal with my problems, but no diagnosis.....anyway, on the 20th of this month I was rearended at a stoplight going home from work. Now as if I didn't have enough problems with my on ailments, my husband's illness, etc, etc, now I've taken a really hard hit to my neck and back - my worst areas. I went to my doctor who wanted me to wait two weeks since I already have so many problems in this area, then we will do a series of tests. Her insurance company is all over me because I told them I have existing problems with my neck and back.........right now I can hardly move, and if I DO anything out of the ordinary, I feel crippled. Anyone had anything similar? I don't want to take anyone to the cleaners over this, but mercy, I have had ENOUGH problems the last 4 years coping with this and now I feel like I am back at square one, with someone who is not going to be willing to pay my medical to get me through this. How do I get through this? My husband is sick and has not been able to work since July, so my load has been large since then. I feel like I need to be at home resting, but I came right on back to work, feeling terrible - but I need my job. I know her insurance company is going to say I am not that injured because I kept right on going........but what do you do when you have NO CHOICE? I come to work, go home and get on my heating pad.....guess maybe I should get a lawyer to handle them and stop worrying about it.......any advice? I feel terrible, yet I am at work. Sorry to whine so much......
  2. mindbender