need testimonials please

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by stepmom, Apr 30, 2003.

1. stepmom

stepmom New Member

I am new here, so please forgive me if I do anything wrong.
    I have had CFS for a year now. I worked in the medical field and haven't been able to work since getting sick. I applied, and was turned down for my disability insurance (through work) and I am seeking information on CFS and wanted testimonies from you out there that know the hell I am experiencing. I know the effect it has on me and would appreciate some of your stories to include with mine.

Also, if you have any advise, that would be great also!

Thanks,
    Gena
  2. ForeverFlaring

ForeverFlaring New Member

Welcome aboard! There are a few great threads here on biographies about all of us who have suffered so long and so hard trying to gain acceptance and our health back. I believe there are well over 200 of them. If I were you I would do a search on "biographies" up top where it says "search messages". You should find quite a bit of ammunition there! Print them out and show them to your insurance company! Fight for your rights, and never give up!! Let us know how it goes!

Sandy (FF)
  3. ReallyTired

ReallyTired New Member

You've come to the right spot...If fact, I believe their where several hundred tertimonies (biographies of peoples and how FM/CFIDS has changed their lives) were recently completed for a project that "Jellybelly" was working on. You might to contact her and ask her to email those to you. She shouldn't be hard to find. I almost always see postings from her on this board. Good luck and let me know if you find a good lawyer who has successfully won disability cases for people with CFIDS. I could use one.

Thanks.....Reallytired
  4. layinglow

layinglow New Member

Welcome to the board.