New Alaphabet Word Game

Discussion in 'Homebound/Bedbound' started by ninkinindy, May 20, 2014.

1. ninkinindy

ninkinindy Member

I know I'm a newbie, but Soul put me up to this so I could get some words in before anyone else - so blame her (or him - haven't looked up her (or his) profile yet.

Things around the house that begin with the letter "B"
    bannister
    butter dish
    bong (take this one either way you wish!)
    bottle of Beefeater's
    biscuit
    bowl (as in toilet or kitchen tool)
    bric-a-brack

Let the game begin!
    Darrae and Soul* like this.
  2. .batteries, Baby Boomers, backs, bacteria, Backgammon, backpacks, backspace key, bladders, blood, bald man, bags, baker, baking powder, baking soda, balaclavas, baseball, baseball bat, baseball cap, baseball glove, ballpoint pens, bag balm, bananas, bandages, band saw, bandanas, bandwidth, bar soap, barbecue sauce, barrettes, basil, baskets, bath towels, bathroom, bed, bay leaves, BB gun, beans (black, green, lima, navy, pinto), beard, broth, bugs, belts, boots, bench, bottles (baby goats), beverages, Bibles, books, bifocals, binoculars, biographies, Brazil nuts, black widow, butter, blue things, brown things, big things, bodies, bookshelves, bowls, boxers, brace, brains, bread, briefcase, broccoli, bolts, bolt cutters, broom, brushes, buckets, buttons.
  3. windblade

windblade Active Member

Laura Elizabeth and Ninkinindy, You both made me laugh at your lists!

Laura, Can we use words that other people have used before? Or do they have to be new?

Been meaning to ask you that.

Going back to mind my B's and Q's.:rolleyes:
  4. ninkinindy

ninkinindy Member

Holy Cow, LauraElizabeth! Did you go thru the "B's in a dictionary and post each one that had any possible connection to a house? That's a joke. I'm impressed! How long did it take you to come up with all of those?