New and Not Happy

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by catsup, Jul 5, 2006.

1. catsup

catsup New Member

Greetings. I'm taking a big guess that I'm suffering from Fibro. Really though, it isn't such a big guess. No one knows more about my body than me. I'm a personal trainer and it infuriates me to see what my clients have accomplished with their lives and bodies while I suffer while trying and trying. I have to get better because this is horrible! I feel Victim because, in empathy with myself, I have not had an easy life. (Who has, I wonder?) Thanks for being here and letting me post.
  2. blessedmom2four

blessedmom2four New Member

hopes for us all to get better ((((((((((hugs))))))))
  3. 69mach1

69mach1 New Member

i used to be a weight trainer, swimsuit model....anywyas..try taking antidepressants and see your body go to waste quickly..
    jodie
  4. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

Catsup,
    I had to answer you because I had to quit weight training and step aerobics and low impact aerobics due to FMS and the pain it was causing me. That was in 1996, when I just couldn't do exercise anymore.

I know how frustrating it is to have a certain life and have to give it up because of an illness.

Since, I have gained a lot of weight due to the lack of exercise.

Glad to have you hear, but sorry about the reason.

Hugs,
    Faye
  5. 69mach1

69mach1 New Member

yes you are capable of learning the in's and out's of mastering free-weight training...but our bodies can not function the same anymore...

then top it off i have had surgery on both shoulders....

i know what and how to eat and workout...but my body fails me now...it stinks...

arthritis etc....long old bio...

so i should try a gym again...i have been tyring to get my health back to feel like i have some energy...

jodie
  6. hanna4175

hanna4175 New Member