New here, great to meet all of you

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Redshadow, Oct 24, 2006.

1. Redshadow

Redshadow New Member

Hello,
    I just joined here's a bit of my background short version :^) I was always a very healthy child, into karate, fencing and swimming then not too long ago I use to teach aerobic classes and worked as a secretary during college. After I graduated college I worked at the university I then started to get sick just about every month there, weird viruses and strep throat and labyrinthitis also diagnosed with GERD as well. A year later went to work for the Government. I started with the chronic vertigo and dizziness, low grade fevers after a couple of years of working there, then my thyroid died, then had constant high blood pressure, insomnia, IBS, trouble with my vision, esophageal spasms, weak limbs, burning muscles then the unbearable electrical body pain, tremors, aches and joint pain. Eventually diagnosed with FM/CFS but as one Doctor put it, FM/CFS is just a wastebasket for something we don't know about, most Doctors don't even acknowledge it. Did all the diets, the supplements even physical therapy (OWWWW!!) and acupuncture (did help a bit with the muscle pain did nothing for the vertigo but make it worse), spinal tap, MRIs, blood work have seen over 30 Doctors. Not one doctor can explain why I have what I have. I sure hope they change the name of CFS to something with the word disease in it. As you all know, it's like having the never-ending flu. I only have a couple more docs to check out before my last stop to the Mayo Clinic.

2. wish_to_be_healthy

wish_to_be_healthy New Member

I'm newer here too...

I have had the vertigo...along with a lot of the stuff you put down...(Homeopathy worked for my vertigo...I don't know why, but it did)

Take alook around at the threads that look like they pertain to you, and look thru the Library...there are many articles to peruse...

Nice to meet you : )

Suz