New here, my story

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by evol_or_revert, Oct 8, 2006.

1. evol_or_revert

evol_or_revert New Member

Hey, I found this site a little while ago thought I should do a post :D.

I'm 20 and have had cfs for 6 years. I had to give up most things in my life but the sadest was giving up my horse and the competing I use to do.

After trying so many things, I have finally found a great combnation of drugs and daily activitys and I'm well on my way to better health now. Im in my second year of university studying psychology. I'm able to study full time and most days walk the 15min to uni and back.

Looking forward to getting to know people here and hopefully share my experience.

Evol_or_revert
  2. deb20003

deb20003 New Member

Hi Evol,

I'm new here too, I'd like to know what drugs, etc. that you are taking since it sounds great. This is especially important to me since my son is your age.

Thanks,

Deb
  3. musikmaker

musikmaker New Member

Welcome to both of you. Hope you find this board as wonderful and educational as I have. There are a lot of nice people here with lots of good knowledge.

Evol, great to hear you are improving.
  4. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

Welcome aboard! Please do tell us more..

Thanks,
    Susan07
  5. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

Welcome to the board. There are lots of nice people here to share with. Check out the library (in purple above) for info on a variety of topics.

There are some posts here for horse lovers. I just bumped one up to the first page for you.

Where are you going to school? I was a psych major way back in the days when antidepressants were new. There weren't any when I was a kid. My neighbor often went to the state hospital for months at a time, but there really was no medicine or therapy for her.

Good luck w/ school. It's a big job even for the healthy.

6. marsupialmama

marsupialmama New Member

good to see more new faces. I;m still kinda new too.