New here, need help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by littleorangegirl, Nov 11, 2005.

1. littleorangegirl

littleorangegirl New Member

I'm new to a message board. Found this site by looking up medical information - I only found the same - no help information. No explanations or reasons for the pain, fatiugue, headaches and depression. I'm amazed that there are others just like me. I had the day off today because of the holiday. Thank god for days off. My coworkers often ask what I did on the weekend. My usual response is "stayed home". What they don't know is that I can barely make it through the week and need the weekend to get better. No one knows that I often think about suicide. I really understand suicide. I think about it - if I told anyone they would be worried but it's the truth. Luckily, I'm able to snap out of those thoughts and carry on. I have a great husband and two children (young adults). I will keep reading your posts and see if I can figure out how to get better. I'm not going to a doctor - been there, done that.
  2. hunterwillow

hunterwillow New Member

In my own experience, co-workers are not a very good source of support when it comes to these matters. I quit trying to confide in them and turned to better, more understanding sources of support. I'm rather new to this board also, but I have found that the people here are passionate and caring.

I have finally come to terms with my overwhelmingly depressed feelings. I have a family and responsibilities that keep me moving. And I thank God everyday.
    I figure I'm here on earth to learn. Experience is all part of that.