New here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Angel6801, Aug 18, 2005.

1. Angel6801

Angel6801 New Member

Hello everyone, I'm new to this msg board. I just dx with FM today. I'm research and is still new at this. I'm 22, and is mother of three years old. I'm doing the part time job, and is full time student. I have been suffering those symptoms and the doctors was running out of ideas. They assumed its FM for sure. Now the dr wanted me to go on Evail (not sure spell). I didn't start it yet, since I found out its part of anti depressant medications. I was on few things as teen and had bad experience with medications so i made myself promise that I would not even touch the anti depressant medication at all... But I was taught that anti depressant medication is the best treatment for FM. I just want to try the other options since my is milder before taking anti depressant medication. Have you have try any differents treatments??? Is there anything that would be better than just using anti depressant medciaton?? Let me know and i appericate it very much.

Angel
  2. ronter7

ronter7 New Member

just wanted to say hello and welcome you to the board! you will find so much wonderful info here, and many great people. i do take the elavil and find it does help, but i don't have problems with medications so you are smart to hold up if you think there is reason to. you will find much help here. take care of yourself.
    ronda
  3. Angel6801

Angel6801 New Member

Thanks! Its nice to know I'm welcome to here. I haven't taking evail yet, so i'm not sure if I'm def going to try it. But I might will, but other hand maybe not. :) Thanks for welcome me. I def will looking through and see what people has been writing down and how the treatments helps them.
  4. JLH

JLH New Member

Welcome to our board/support group. Glad you found us!!