New here...

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by FoggyDayz, Mar 21, 2006.

1. FoggyDayz

FoggyDayz New Member

My name is Jen, I'm 35 and have been diagnosed with fibro. I have been out of work since Jan. 13th on short term disability after passing out at work. I have also been diagnosed with NMH (neurally-mediated hypotension) - anyone else have this diagnosis?

I am dealing with the pain fairly well, it's the mental fog, confusion, concentration issues, and fatigue that are taking their toll on me. I am supposed to go back to work on April 3rd and am scared to death that I am going to fall flat on my face because I won't be able to "perform" at the required level. I am a manager in a fast-paced, financial services company.

I am happily married and have a beautiful 5 year old son. We live in a 200 year old farmhouse on 15 acres, it is peaceful and wonderful here.

Anyway, that's me!
  2. singingirl

singingirl New Member

Hi Jen, I am new here too. My name is LaTrecia and after 7 years of tests and procedures, I was finally diagnosed with Fibro 3 weeks ago. A lot on these boards to read huh?

I also am happily married with a 16 year old daughter and we live in the country also. Log house on 23 1/2 acres. We love it. No neighbors at all. About the time we get our yard fixed back up to where I am able to put my clothes line back up, it will be hurricane season again. Always something huh?
  3. RockiAZ

RockiAZ New Member

I agree - LOTS of stuff to read and I love it! It does move rather fast though and sometimes hard to catch up.

There is so much information that I'm overwhelmed at times, but glad that I found this community as I've made many friends here (I'm new as of this month also). Even after having this DD for over 6 years, I'm learning so much from everyone and the site.

Wish you both, and all of us, a "good" day!

Live, Laugh, Love,
    Rocki
  4. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

foggydayz: