New here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Katzmaman, Sep 26, 2002.

1. Katzmaman

Katzmaman New Member

Hi, i am new to thi group, but not new to this DD......
    am really having a horrid time of a flare. esp due to Isidore's visit.
    the barometric presure has had me flat in bed since Tuesday, pain meds not helping a bit. Thank heaven I have a appt w/ my pain doc on the 2nd.
    I hate,hate,hate this unrelenting pain and severe fatigue. I can not shake it. I am so exhausted that I am barely able now to care for my fuzzbutts, but without them, I would be so lost. They really give me a reason to make the attempt to get up daily. I work full-time and spend my time off crashed out on my couch.
    energy permitting, i do participate in a few different FM and Hep C NG's. Seems loike this summer had been the worst for me and being dx'd in July with Hep C has not helped matters a bit. I feel so lonely, angry, scared and isolated. I am struggling to make a living but it is os hard when most times I feel too exhausted to go to work and the pain is a &^%*$#@!!
    I missed over 5 weeks this summer and so am afriad of missing anymore and losing my job and therefore my insurance. I caled ut last Wednesday kuz of severe IBS pain and the manger made a comment about my missing alot of work (I had not missed more than 1 or 2 days work for nearly a year until this July!) and I wound up in the hospital due to the severity of the IBS attack.
    I just want to have some energy!!! I am drained and so listleess. so much so, none of my friends call me anymore. just when I really need to have a support system.
    Is there anyone else here who is also going thru this?? fighting FM/CMPS/CFS and Hep C together?
    well, I am rambling, so I'll sign off.
    Kat
  2. Katzmaman

Katzmaman New Member

Hi, i am new to thi group, but not new to this DD......
    am really having a horrid time of a flare. esp due to Isidore's visit.