NEW HERE

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by autumn1119, Jun 21, 2003.

1. autumn1119

autumn1119 New Member

HI, OUT THERE!

MY NAME IS AUTUMN, AND I'M 26. I'M NEW TO THE WORLD OF FIBROMYALGIA, AND TO YOUR BOARD. I ALSO SUFFER FROM GRAVES DISEASE, NOW HYPOTHROIDISM, AS WELL AS BRONCHIOLITIS OBLITERANS/SWYER JAMES SYNDORME CAUSED BY A NEAR FATAL VIRAL PNUEMONIA WHEN I WAS 14. ANYONE ELSE HAVE SIMILAR COMBINATIONS? IT SEEMS THAT SINCE THEN ONE SYSTEM AFTER ANOTHER SEEMS TO HAVE GONE HAYWHIRE ON ME. I WAS ALSO LABELED ASYMPTOMATIC BY ALL MY DOCTORS WHICH MAKES IT EVEN MORE FUN.

I HAVEN'T HAD THIS LATEST AFFLICTION FOR VERY LONG, SO AM STILL TRYING TO FIGURE IT ALL OUT. I ORDERED THE PATIENTS GUIDE ON THIS SITE, AND AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IT.

I READ SOME OF THE MESSAGES ON THE BOARD BEFORE SIGNING ON, AND FOUND THE ONES IN WHICH PEOPLE TALK ABOUT THE LONLINESS OF THIS ILLNESS MOST FAMILIAR. I THINK THAT'S ONE OF THE HARDEST THINGS ABOUT AN ILLNESS LIKE THIS. IT'S HARD TO SEE OTHER PEOPLE HAPPY, ENJOYING THEMSELVES, AND GOING OUT WHILE YOU'RE LEFT BEHIND. EITHER BY CHOICE OR BECAUSE OF NOT BEING THE LIFE OF THE PARTY. I AM A NATURTALIST PHOTGRAPHER IN TRAINING, AND GET COMFORT FROM GOING OUT IN MOTHER NATURE. THEY'RE NOT WRONG ABOUT COMFOTING MUSIC EITHER. I FIND THAT VERY HELPFUL TO ON THOSE REALLY DOWN, BEDRIDDEN DAYS. WRITING IN A JOURNAL HELPS TO. THEERE ARE STILL THOSE DAYS WHEN NOTHING EXCEPT A GOOD CRY MAKES YOU FEEL BETTER. I WAS JUST HAVING A DAY LIKE THAT WHEN I FOUND YOUR BOARD. MY FAMILY TRYS TO UNDERSTAND. I HAVEN'T BEEN AN EASY DAUGHTER OR SISTER TO LIVE WITH SINCE I WAS 14. CAUSE IT'S BEEN ONE THING AFTER ANOTHER. IT'S STILL HARD BEING THE ONLY ONE IN THE FAMILY WITH THESE PROBLEMS. EVEN WITH THEIR HELP YOU STILL FEEL ALONE SOMETIMES BECAUSE THEY DON'T REALLY UNDERSTAND.

ANYWAY, JUST WANTED TO INTRODUCE MYSELF. I HOPE THIS MESSAGE ISN'T TOO LONG.

AUTUMN
  2. Applyn59

Applyn59 New Member