New in Austin Texas

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kadlhopper, Oct 29, 2006.

1. kadlhopper

kadlhopper New Member

Just moved to the Austin Texas area and am scared to death to start the Dr. search all over again. I have heard horror stories about the medical community not validating fibro here. I have been battling nerve pain for six months now, and need to get something going.

Anyone from Austin area have any advice.
    Kadlhopper
    [This Message was Edited on 10/29/2006]
  2. ladykew

ladykew New Member

Howdy, Pricklypain!
    I just moved to Arkansas from Dallas about 3 yrs ago..lived in suburbs of Dallas for 35 yrs. Welcome to this board. All of us here are in the same boat...you'll find a lot of warm and caring folks here.

I don't know of any doctors in Austin, but there were a couple of posts from Austin folks about "barking dogs" just in the past hour, I'd say. Check back over the posts, and I will also. If I can find them, I'll direct them to you...Okay?

Will be talking to you!!

~~~
    LadyLew

3. kadlhopper

kadlhopper New Member

Thanks Ladylew any help is much appreciated!!
    As of today am feeling hopeless and wanting to give up.

4. ladykew

ladykew New Member

Hi, Kadlhopper,

It's me again, Lew. Post to zenouchy and joyfully. They are both from Austin. I will also send them a post telling them to look for you. This will bump your post for you.

Will be talking to you!

Best of luck!
    ~~~
    LadyLew
    [This Message was Edited on 10/29/2006]
  5. ladykew

ladykew New Member

Bumping for kadlhopper
  6. ladykew

ladykew New Member

7. jarjar

jarjar New Member

There is a yahoo cfs/fm group in Austin. You might try searching yahoo groups. I will try to find out more for you.

J
  8. ladykew

ladykew New Member

Hey, Kadlhopper!

I'm so glad you got a response from someone in Austin.
    Sounds very promising. We're all in this with you. Just hang in there...we'll get the word out!