New Lounge 153 Now Welcoming You!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mikie, Jun 5, 2013.

1. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

I'm hoping to get more of our Loungers back to the Lounge. All I can say is that I'm as intimidated as everyone else when it comes to learning new things on my computer. I'm no techie. It was all I could muster just to figure out how to post a new thread here. Once I did it, it wasn't difficult. It's the moderating software which I haven't even tried to tackle yet. I doubt it's difficult either but I'm still in so much pain that my brain is exhausted and I just can't learn anything right now. Does anyone know what a "sticky thread" is? Technology may finally have left me in the dust :)

I have to go to the lab for blood tests. They are just my routine, annual tests but I have to fast. I wake before 5:00 these days so fasting is miserable. I can't take my meds either. Whine, whine, whine! I may come home and just sleep. The pain is from the PT. I have this week and next and it'll be over. We keep adding weight to the routine and more reps so my bicep muscle is screaming. By the time I'm done, I outta have one hellova left jab or punch if I need it. I'm using 3# weights so I'm not setting any weightlifting records. Thing is that I have full range of motion and am using the arm all the time without pain. I can reach up and close the SUV hatch in the back and retrieve things off the top cupboard shelf, provided they are not too heavy.

I, as always, keep everyone in my thoughts and prayers. I'll try to check in more often to keep up with what is going on in everyone's lives.

Love, Mikie
    4R&R likes this.
  2. Granniluvsu

Granniluvsu Member

Glad to see you back. Just wanted to say hi to you. We are leaving in a few minutes to go to our daughters. Be back on Sunday. She isn't feeling that great and had heart tests which came out pretty OK she will be monitored.

Gotta run for now.

Love,
    Granni
  3. 4R&R

4R&R Member