New pregnant recruit signs on....HELLLLLP!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by yojules, May 13, 2003.

1. yojules

yojules New Member

Hello there. I'm whirling from my CFS diagnosis - only found out yesterday! So I'm hungry for knowledge on this one - and found this site. I'm 8 months pregnant, and running 3 businesses, and am responsible for about 8 people's salaries. Among other things, I am a professional conference speaker - just did 2 talks to 700 people this morning. I live a life of 150%, and I feel completely stunned - I can hardly walk 30m to the parking garage without fantasising about climbing Mount Everest in the death zone. With every step I take, I can't really believe I can lift my foot again for the next one!

Hey guys - I need help. Everyone is giving me advice about energy drinks and food suppliments and vitamins...products everywhere that promise instant revitalisation.... I must stay on my feet because if I don't work, my company doesn't earn money, and my staff don't get paid.

Does anyone know how to manage this DD in pregnancy? Will breastfeeding interfere? I have to have a caesar - misshapen pelvis - so I'm not worried about labour.. but any input and resources would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

Jules
  2. Heidi

Heidi New Member

Dear Jules;

Just wanted to weigh in with my 2 cents worth...I suggest a 2-3 day weekend retreat. Try to get away from your "life" so you can get the eagle's view perspective. sometimes in the pace of a hectic life priorities and options get blurred or are not visible. take a journal and write out the main questions you need answers to. Prayerfully listen to what your heart says.

I also had to stop and evaluate the price of teaching weekend workshops. I had to give them up after a time but I knew it was the right decision for me.