New subscriber

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by michael514, Jul 1, 2008.

1. michael514

michael514 New Member

Hi all, I am new at this, so please forgive me if I break the rules. I will try my best to be good.
    I wanted to know if any one has tried Microcurrent electrical therapy for fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. We use it extensively here in Kansas with fantastic results. Hope to hear from you soon. Take Care!
  2. msbsgblue

msbsgblue Member

Welcome to the board and you will love it here and make a lot of friends and get good info.

What is that exactly? I haven't heard of it.

Thank you
  3. texangal81

texangal81 New Member

I do a bit of amateur electrical work (install light fixtures, change out plugs) and sometimes forget to turn off the power first, it is the same thing ;p

Seriously, I haven't heard of it either, how does it work?
  4. sisland

sisland New Member

Is this anything like a Tens-Unit?,,,,,,,,S
  5. michael514

michael514 New Member

Wow, that was fast! I hope I know how to use this to reply. Im sure you will tell me if I get it wrong.

It works incredibly well. I know of patients who have reduced their pain 50%-100% in a matter of minutes. The medical world has forgotten that the body is actually more electrical than it is chemical. This device helps to normalize the body's normal electrical fields. The developer of this device has just received the 2008 Richard S. Weiner Pain Educator award from the American Academy of Pain Management's Education Advisory committee.

Its easy to apply, for pain we use pain probes that are applied to the skin in the area of the pain. Most probe treatments take about 2-3 minutes. That treats the primary involved area for pain, then the patient is attached to the machine with wires and clips on the earlobes for about 20 minutes. This treats the brain for pain, and is also the method that is used to treat depression, insomnia, and anxiety.