New to Board

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by unicornjojo, Aug 8, 2003.

1. unicornjojo

unicornjojo New Member

Hi I'm new at this,but I wanted to post a note.
    I'm 43 and have been living with FMS for two years now. I was lucky and had a doctor that knows about FMS. I live with the pain and no sleep because I don't want to live on meds. My doctor is always telling me to take them but I don't. I have six grandkids and they keep me very active. I know sooner or later I will have to start taking the meds but for now I just won't live that way. Some days it really is hard to get out of bed, but my grandkids keep me going for now. Well I guess that all for now. Thanks for letting me talk.
  2. Dara

Dara New Member

you found this place, lots of great information here. You have Six Grandkids?? I only have two, ages 3 and 6, and they sure can wear you out fast. I love playing and spending time with them, but by the time the day is over I've had it. Just can not do it anymore. Anyway, I'm glad you found this board and I hope to see you posting.

Dara
  3. Fibrolady37

Fibrolady37 New Member

Hi there,
    Just wanted to say hi & welcome,you"ll find a lot of useful info advice & support from all on here.
    Im so sorry to hear that you can"t play with your Gkids now that must be so hard for you.
    Just remember you have your memories from when you did play with them & they may be enough to make you smile & remember what you had?
    Here are some hugs for you (((((((((((((( hope they help.
    This site is a really good support for us & the people here really help & support you.
    Very gentle hugs to you (((((((((
    Its lovely to meet you
    sharon dawber (uk)
  4. tjlibby

tjlibby New Member

Hello
    6 grandkids already at your age. I am 44 and my daughter is 15. I have pain pills but don't like to take them unless I need them. My head gets to dippy from them. Some people are in pain and need them. Good Luck, Grandma....
  5. averilpam