New to boards, have both cfids and fibro., need support!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Alisa, Sep 3, 2002.

1. Alisa

Alisa New Member

Hi,
    My name is Lisa, I'm new to the boards, but old to fibro.and cfids. I have been out of work for over a year, and I thought I'd be back by now, however, these syndromes have minds of their own! I miss work, and being a "normal" person! I have 3 children, 21, 15 and a 12yo daughter. The two older kids are boys. I have had fibro. for 7 years at least, and cfids for 3 and one-half! When I first got the cfids, I thought I was dying, and I still feel that way when I get a "flare up", is it just me, or does everyone feel like the life is being sucked out of you during a flare up? It's a very scary feeling and it has caused a deep depression in me, which I'm fighting to overcome! I also am not giving up yet on being able to go back to work! I am a nurse, and they say that nurses and doctors make the worse patients, they are right, I'm a horrible patient!! I still refuse to give up! If anyone can relate to my feelings, please email me, I'm not always comfortable on the boards yet. My email address is Lisamuffin5@aol.com
    Sincerely, Lisa
  2. Alisa

Alisa New Member

Hi,