New to Fibro, and need some help from the pro's

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ernie1, Sep 13, 2005.

1. ernie1

ernie1 New Member

Hello-
    I was just diagnosed by my rheumy and he says that Zanex will help with the Nocturia, (not sure is that is spelled right), or the night pee...sorry to be so graphic! I also need help sleeping, havn't slept good in months. My migrains are unbearable, and I cannot find a med to help with that or that breaks threw the pain. Also, I was wondering if the diarreah ever ends???? Sounds gross, but everything else seems o.k. right now. The pain seems to have subsided right now, so we will see. Any help would be great!

Thanks Ernie
  2. orachel

orachel New Member

Poor thing! I'm new to it too, but best thing I've tried for sleep is Klonopin, and I know lots of people here have had success with it. Really helps me because I have restless leg where I kick and flail around a ton at night. Not sure about the potty issues. Thank goodness, those seem to be one of the few gnarly symptoms I don't have! As for the diarreah...wouldn't worry too much about that (but for our family, whenever anyone has issues I worry about dehydration, so we all eat "pedialyte" popsicles which are for kids, but are tasty and filled with electrolytes) because as soon as you get on some pain meds, constipation tends to be a maaaajjjor side effect of most of them. Maybe it'll balance out? I do know that IBS is very common with FM, but I don't think I have it, or if I do, its mild. I know there are scrips out there for IBS...doc should be able to suggest something, or check in the "supplements" post...may be something natural to get you right again.
    Good luck!
    Rachel
  3. sheried

sheried New Member

Welcome to this wonderful board.