New to FM and CFS

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by woobee, Mar 14, 2007.

1. woobee

woobee New Member

Hello to all, been reading and I am new to this fun thing they call FM and CFS. I am exhausted all the time, work in a high stress job, and am extremely tired all the time. Is there any vitamins or something I can take that could help me. I do have pain, sore muscles and there are really no doctors that really listen. Anything will be appreciated. Look forward to being with all of you.

Good health to all.

Woobee
  2. mindbender

mindbender New Member

I can't believe no one has welcomed you yet, So I'll do it.

Welcome!

Any drugs discussed here would more than likely interfere with your job.
  3. revlcb

revlcb New Member

Welcome!

Research, research, research. And of course, ask away.
  4. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

Welcome aboard, you'll be glad you found us. There are some amazing people on here with plenty of knowledge.

Also the site itself has tons of info. Check out the library and the doctor referral tabs. Plus the store has most of the ingredients you'll read about here.

One book I like is "Fibromyalgia For Dummies". Laid out in an easy way so you can pick up, read a little, then come back to it.

What is your insurance and doctor status? Where do you live? If you fill out your profile it would be helpful. If you don't find a doctor in the referral you can ask people here: "need Dr in Plano, TX?".

I'm on an HMO and just started calling doctors offices asking the receptionists if they had FM patients. They'll let you know in a hurry if they don't want to mess with you. I have an internist and a neurologist.

To get answers on some of your questions you can use the search box and it will pull up all the messages with say "vitamins".

Take care and see you around!
  5. balletdancer74

balletdancer74 New Member