New to message boards

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by FaithfulServant, Aug 25, 2002.

1. FaithfulServant

FaithfulServant New Member

Howdy y'all ,

I am new to these message boards . I am diabetic have arthritis and gout . I am from the deep south and am black . I have been a believer all my life . My daddy was a Baptist preacher and learned us well in the word . I hope I will be welcome here . Keep your eye on the Lamb for he is the light .

a Faithful & Greatful Servant
  2. kathyrere

kathyrere New Member

hi faithful i am pretty new too. but have already found great comfort with the people on this board we have all been through the same pains and difficulites. my dad was also baptist preacher but later changed "jobs" i have a prayer request on here if you would look it is called miracle but need prayer my screen name is kathyrere we have have 1lb.3oz. premmie boy name Zachary (after john the baptist's father) anyway i actually wanted to welcome you. i am not typing to good today. i have fms and mfs. welcome kathy
    [This Message was Edited on 08/25/2002]
  3. Harmony

Harmony New Member

Welcome to the Worship Board, FaithServant! I do like your name, something we all should strive to be, a Faithful Servant of the Lord who has done so much for us.

Make yourself right at home here. We are here to encourage, uplift, and pray for each other and to give praise to our God.

I hope to hear from you real soon!

Blessings,
    Harmony

4. FaithfulServant

howdy y'all,