New to the board.......hello to everyone

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by custard, Sep 16, 2003.

1. custard

custard New Member

Hello
    I'm very very new to all this .....I have only just been diagnosed with fms after months if not years of pain fatigue and sleep problems.....

I live in England and since my diagnosis 2 weeks ago i have been searching for a support site.........this site looks like a breath of fresh air...at last I know I'm not alone!!!

I was dignosed with stage 4 endometriosis in nov 2000 and had a complete hyst in 2001, broken collar bone in nov2001 and after months and months of feelin'ill' with pain fatigue and sleep problems i've finally been diagnosed with fms.........

I just wanted to introduce myself and say Hi......all this is so new to me I know I have a long way to go before I feel normal again.

Hopefully I'll be able to offer you all support in return for your wisdom.

Catherine xx
  2. kalina

kalina New Member

Sorry you have FMS, but I'm glad you found us. You'll probably learn a lot about your newly diagnosed condition here. Because of what I learned on this board, I am getting treatment for conditions I probably wouldn't have known about otherwise.

I also had a complete hyst in 2001 for stage 3 endo, only after 25 years of dealing with the pain! :) Do you think your surgery could have been the trigger for your FMS?

Well, I just wanted to be the first to welcome you. Hope to hear from you often!

Kalina
  3. dollylove

dollylove New Member

Hi Custard

Sorry to hear you are suffering too.

I am new to the board as well. I live in Nottingham, UK.

I had chronic endo for many years - had the ops - never recovered properly - typical symptoms people say they have on this board.

Wonder if long term pain conditions like endo cause these conditions now.

The deepest hurt was realising that my children think I am lazy and chose what I want to do. I am still trying to forgive this but it is not easy.