New to the board

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Vitter, Mar 11, 2006.

1. Vitter

Vitter New Member

I'm new to this message board. I'm feeling a little anxious about even being on here. I just need to talk to people who have something in common with me. You can read my bio. I also have responded to a few messages.

This board just makes me feel like I'm not alone. People who don't know what chronic illness is like do not understand. I don't always want to be talking about my problems. They just don't understand.

Thanks

Vicki
  2. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

Vicki:
    Welcome. Loads of info here and vent when the need arises.
    I mainly answer posts, but once in a while will post a topic. The girls have helped me through some rough times.
    Enjoy!
    Hugs,
    NyroFan
  3. juliejo

juliejo New Member

A very warm welcolme Vikki. Your are quite right, unless you suffer from a chronic illness no-one will ever understand how you feel but here we "all" understand fully how you feel so if you want to vent, chat or just generally ask a question please do.
    I have had Fibro/ME and now Osteoarthritis for year's and am now 52. Still have day's where i get very down but they do pass eventually and i make the best now of my "good day's".
    Great to meet you.
    I am from the UK.
    Bye for now and keep taking the Prozac!!!!.

Julie joxxx
  4. Vitter

Vitter New Member

I have been reading for about a month now. Very informational.

I feel like I have gotten more out of this board in the last month than from my doctor.

I'll keep reading.

Thanks
  5. Crispangel66

Crispangel66 New Member

It is always a double edge sword welcoming someone to this board b/c I am glad to here from other people who deal with things I deal with daily, but I hate to hear of anyone else with this miserable disease. I hope you can find the support and companionship I have found here.

Pamela
  6. livin4him

livin4him New Member