New to the Lyme Board, over from CFS board, have Igenex results.

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by Trevor1, May 15, 2008.

1. Trevor1

Trevor1 New Member

Hello,

I have been posting on the CFS board of this site for over two years now, I have been sick for 3 years and have had a running diagnosis of CFS for over two years. After every test in the book as many have had, I recently about a month ago got a new doctor, the only LLMD to come up on a google search for Arizona. His name is Dr. Murray Susser, at first I was hesitant to see him from some license infringements he had in the past, but he has the only LLMD that showed up so I really had no choice.

Anyway, I finally had the Igenex test ran, I didn't think I had Lyme disease but it was a possibility of course since its symptoms mimic CFS so closely. I just recently turned 21 years old, and pretty much was set on just doing what I could to handle CFS, but it turns out I have full blown Lyme according to the Igenex test. I'm going to spend some time reading the many posts on this board to try and find out as much as I can about antibiotics and treatments.

My doctors first approach of course was supplements, Samento bark extract, as well as Sweet Wormwood extract. Also an immune boosting spray. I have tons of supplements and this just adds to them. He said in two weeks we would talk about which antibiotic approach to take. I would like to hear the most common one being used if there is one on the board.

These are my Igenex results fo you to look at:

The IFA titer was 1:80 which is positive.

The IGG results: Negative CDC result: Negative

18 -
    22 -
    23-25**
    28 -
    30 -
    31** IND
    34** IND
    39**
    41** +
    45 -
    58 +
    66 -
    73 -
    83-93**

IGM Results Igenex: Positive CDC result: Negative

18 -
    22 -
    23-25** IND
    28 -
    30 -
    31** +
    34** IND
    39** -
    41** ++
    45 -
    58 ++
    66 +
    73 -
    83-93**