New to this board

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by valry, Sep 9, 2003.

1. valry

valry New Member

Hi, my name is Valery. I have been on the depression board, but I am new to this one. I was diagnosed with fibro about 6 years ago. Had so many tests before going to a rheumatolgist. It took her about 5 minutes to diagnosis me. I also suffer from depression and anxiety. This is not a good med to take but the one thing that completely took my fibro pain away was chemo therapy. I was diagnosed with breast cancer one and a half years ago. Had a mastectomy and chemo. It took a while but all of a sudden I realized I had no pain. When I saw my doc he said because they hang steroids with the chemo agents. It kept me pain free for about six months after I finished. Now it is all back of course. I am on antidepressents, they don't help the pain at all, but do help me cope with it. Val
  2. kimkane

kimkane New Member

WELCOME, YOU WILL FIND SOME WONDERFUL PEOPLE HERE. WE ALL TRY TO HELP AND SUPPORT EACH OTHER, WE ARE FULL OF COMPASSION. SO SORRY YOU ARE GOING THRU ALL THAT YOU ARE.
    I HAVE HAD FIBRO AND EVERYTHING THAT GOES WITH IT FOR ABOUT 4 YRS NOW. WE ALL HAVE BEEN THRU ALOT. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU AGAIN KIMK
  3. Lexied

Lexied New Member

I just want to welcome you and introduce myself ... I'm Lex and I have FM along with a lot of other medical problems. When I read your post it made me realize that I have a lot to be thankful for ... I'm so sorry you've had cancer and had to go through chemotherapy. It always makes me sad to see someone have to deal with what you've had to. Before I found this board and the wonderful people on it, I felt lost. You will find a lot of comfort and inspiration here and I'm glad you've found us! My prayers are with you and I am looking forward to "getting to know you!"

God Bless - Lex
  4. michaele

michaele New Member

Hi Val-------