New to transfer factor

Discussion in 'Transfer Factor' started by jane32, Nov 7, 2005.

1. jane32

jane32 New Member

Hello,

I am going to a new Fibro and CFS center in my area. They have put me on allsorts of different treaments plans. I have activated EBV and they are putting me on a very high dose of Valtrex along with many nutriceticals one being TF 4000. I constantly feel like I have the flu (fever, chills, achiness) so if I start to hex how will I know the difference? I am suppose to take 3 tablets daily but after reading the posts I think I will start with 1. Also, what does pulsing mean? I have so many things to take I think I will add one at a time to feel the effects. I am so nervous to take it though but if it will make me better I will give it a shot.
  2. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

Hi Jane,
    I'm fairly new to TF myself but I've done alot of reading so I'll try to help. I would agree that starting too many things at once could be overwhelming for your body. You may also not know what is causing what.

I have been taking Immune Transfer C for a short time and I began to Herx after about 2 weeks. I don't always have fever and chills but I knew when I started the herx! I got severe deep aching pain, chills and much greater fatigue, like my arms and legs were leaden. I suspect that you will know as there will be a change in how you feel. Keep in mind, too that not everybody has a strong herx reaction.

There has been some discussion about whether taking AVs along with TF is a good idea, the argument being that since there is a live culture in the TF,the antiviral could kill it too. This is certainly not gospel but to many of us, it makes sense.Obviously, let your DOc. guide you here.

Pulsing is when you take the drug every 6 weeks or so to maintain the effect. This would be done after the initial dosing period, depending on what your Doc. prescribes.