New Too!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by katbird7, Oct 11, 2005.

1. katbird7

katbird7 New Member

Hi, I guess I jumped in to the message board without introducing myself. My name is Kathi, I'm a second grade teacher, but on medical leave for FMS & CFS. I have two nearly grown sons--one in his second year of college and one that left for Iraq this Sat. which has not been too good on the fibro. My husband pastors a church, and I so much want to be able to help with visitations, etc., but most of the time unable to do so. I too know what the pain and fatigue of all this does to you and your family. I have worked 9 years with this disease which finally led me to taking a year's leave hoping to find something to help me to go back to work. I gone through many doctors, rheumatologists, clincs, whole health doctors, chiropractors, massage therapists, ocupational therapists, physical therapist, etc. If I've heard of it, I've tried it. I recently was put on Lyrica. Please read my posting about it. Thanks, katbird7
  2. orachel

orachel New Member

Welcome! Looking forward to getting to know you better. We have a fantastic Thursday night prayer group here....we "prayer bomb" Heaven each Thursday at 11pm. Theres always an active prayer request thread for any special intentions you'd like to ask for for yourself or others.

This group is amazing, inspirational, and the best source of support I could ever have asked for! I hope you find some solace here. As you can see, we ask questions, offer advice, pick people up when their down, and run to the board when we're having a crummy day in need of support in a big way. It does not always have to be medical because obviously this affects every area of our lives!

Welcome, Katbird...looking forward to getting to know you soon!

Hugs!
    Rachel
  3. JLH

JLH New Member