NEW

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by scottsworry, Jun 11, 2003.

1. scottsworry

scottsworry New Member

Hi, I am new to this sight but I love all the information. I was diagnosed with Fibro. about a year ago, however I am sure that I have had it or something for at least 10 yrs. I am now 37 yrs old.

My constant pain is in my lower back, however my joint in my hands are often swollen. I have numbness in my limbs, and my hair seems to be falling out. My hips hurt during "sleep" if I could. A feather matress has helped along with SONATA sleeping pills.

I have been to many Drs. I am now under the care of a Pain Management Dr. who will listen and run any test I ask.

I find my pain is worse about a week sometimes two before my monthly. Does anyone else seem to flare more then?

Thanks for listening.

2. dghoover

dghoover New Member

Welcome to the board scottsworry,
    You will find a lot of good information here. I remember I had a lot more problems before my monthly, I don't have to deal with that any more. I'll bump this up in hopes others will answer your question.
    Again welcome to the board. LOL Debra
  3. Applyn59

Applyn59 New Member

Yes, I feel like the past few months I have had
    more joint pain the week or so before my period.
    Wrist and hands and lower legs I think. I am sick
    enough from cramps and everything else that
    goes along with the monthly "enemy," I don't
    like these new symptoms!

Welcome to the group.
    Lynn
  4. scottsworry

scottsworry New Member

Thanks for the nice welcome.
    I am hoping that the OBGYN will run some hormone tests to see it could be anything else.
  5. Lynda B.

Lynda B. New Member

Some people don't have this connection with there hormones and others do. I pretty much felt like I had the flu every other month.