Newbie Here and sooooo glad to find this site

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Issa77, Apr 9, 2007.

1. Issa77

Issa77 New Member

I just keep reading stuff and can't believe so many people are going through what I am going through.

I was diagnosed with EBV back in October 2006 and I think I am currently going through an activation period (does that mean I am chronic?). Always tired and alot of pain - almost as if the pain moves. My doc is currently testing me for B12 levels cause she said I have some sort of aneima. The newest thing that I have been experiencing is an achy bowel - anyone else dealing with this???

If any of you can give me any pointers on how to manage this or help to guide me through this I would really appriciate it.

Thanks eveyone.
  2. survivor13

survivor13 New Member

hi there
    im a Fibromyalgia sufferer and im afraid i dont know what EBV stands for,sorry, just wanted to welcome you the site and to say there is always loads of help and support here for all kinds of conditions so i know someone on here will reply to your post and help you in any way that they can because evryone is so nice, friendly and willing to help and support fellow board members.
    good luck xxxx (((((hugs )))))) xxxxxx
  3. obrnlc

obrnlc New Member

hi issa77!
    sorry i can't help ya w/question, although alot on here probably can and will--type "question about EBV" in the title and more will respond that know about it. (click "edit" under your name)
    i just wanted to say welcome to the board!
    good luck with your search--L
  4. Engel

Engel New Member

Welcome Issa.
  5. CockatooMom

CockatooMom New Member

Welcome Issa!! So glad you found us.
    I cant answer your question either, but just wanted to say hello!
  6. findmind

findmind New Member