Newbie here...have some questions..

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by doofiebutt42, Sep 15, 2004.

1. doofiebutt42

doofiebutt42 New Member

I fell and landed on my t-spine in March of 2002 on icy doorsteps while in Brookfield WI. I have constant pain in the t-spine region, shooting over into the shoulder blades. Sometimes I feel like it's scapula scrubbing against the ribs underneath. Nothing has helped. I also suffered the first of two concussions.
    On June 1 of this year, I had a wreck, a 74 yr old grannie pulled out in front of me, breaking both my wrists, and yes, another concussion. I have headaches gallore, back pain has worsened, and I have trouble spelling now. Well, I should re-phrase that...I have more trouble spelling and typing now, than befor ehte wreck.
    I can't find a doc that can help me. The last one I went to, when I told him I have no social life, his reply was..."Why, you dun like men?" So, my question...where do you have to go in South Carolina to get decent help?
  2. WakeMeUp

WakeMeUp New Member

Hi,

There is a doctor referral list if you click on the purple button at the top where it says doctor referral. Hope this helps.
    WakeMeUp
  3. Jubi

Jubi New Member