newbie here with ? about arm twitching

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sunshinegal, Mar 21, 2003.

1. sunshinegal

sunshinegal New Member

Hi! I'm new to this board. I've been reading the posts off/on for a few weeks and I really feel at home. Everyone seems to "get" what it is that I am going through and the responses always seem so positive.

I'm 33 female newly diagnosed with fibro (although I suspect I have had it since college). The pain and fatigue were intense, but the pain has backed off some with vioxx. Also taking lexapro 10 mg in a.m. and 25 mg elavil at night. Fatigue is still an issue....

Anyway, here is my question-- does anyone else experience arm/hand twitching? I can't hold a pen, fasten a diaper (I have two small kids, so this is a bit of an issue...) or do much of anything with that hand. It just feels really strange!! Is this the fibro or the meds? It seems to start back in my shoulder and works its way down into my forearm and hand.

Thoughts? Comments?
    Thanks and peace,

Laine
  2. Echos

Echos New Member

Welcome to the board. I'm glad you found us here and feel at home. Everyone here is a lovely bunch and has found comfort amoung each other. I have CFIDS and FM. I have some twitching in my leg (left) but not in any other extremities. I don't know if it's a side effect or part of this DD. I'm sure the more that respond, we'll soon find out. I'm glad your here but sorry for the circumstances that brought you. Please post often, as the more the merrier. Hope you find the answers your looking for. And again, Welcome to the board.

Love,
    Echos
  3. starstella

starstella New Member