newbie here!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by twister425, Sep 28, 2005.

1. twister425

twister425 New Member

Im coming out of my hole! What i was wondering! I have just been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and waiting on my appt for a bone scan to verify ankylosing spondilitis. I have been awoken several times now with the feeling of burning, stabbing feeling in my thigh. incredible pain! has anyone esle experianced this? I look forwrd to posting with everyone. thanks so much!!!
  2. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

nice to meet you.

I have CFS and Fibro - when fibro started it was with stabbing pains in BOTH my thighs, I would wake up already in tears.

I take ZMA from this shop and it has helped.

I don't know about one thigh though.

love
    Rosie
  3. brit_17759

brit_17759 New Member

just wanted to say hi and welcome to the board.

hugs,
    brit
  4. Jo29

Jo29 New Member

Yes, I have this. I will be dreaming that I am in so much pain and then I wake up and I am in so much pain. Yes, I usually have the pain in the hip I am laying on.

I usually try to lay on my back, but then of course, my back hurts. It's a never ending saga. I definitey have to take my ultracet before I go to bed and that helps until it wears off.

At least I get some sleep. Sorry I can't be more help.

Jodi
  5. Smiffy

Smiffy Member

Hi twister, welcome to the board! Burning, stabbing pain sounds like fibromyalgia.
  6. Mareeok

Mareeok New Member

I'm glad you found us. You will get a lot of encouragement and some good laughs along with a lot of info. Glad you ventured out of your hole. It's not soon, considering how green you look. LOL.

Maree
  7. rileyearl

rileyearl New Member

Hi Twister,

Welcome! I started here in August and the support and knowledge I've found are wonderful.

The pain you are having sounds like my regular routine. Some days it's one leg, some days it's both. My calves are affected the same way.