Newbie here!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by piebear, Oct 21, 2005.

1. piebear

piebear New Member

Hi there!
    I've been lurking and posting here for a few days but wanted to just stop and introduce myself. I was just diagnosed two weeks ago so I'm a bit new at all this. Still working things out and what not. I have been researching like crazy though so I am learning fast. I love this site and everyone is so friendly and wonderful! Such a nice thing to have when you have an illness like this. And its so nice to be around people that are going through the same thing. So if you want to read more about me you can look at my profile.
    God Bless! =)
  2. bubblesgirl

bubblesgirl New Member

I am fairly new to the site as well.

I am so amazed at what some peole are going through and totally over awed by the amount of medication that everyone is taking. The cost of which I am sure should be paying for greater research into the condition.

Having read lots of the information on the site, I came to the conclusion that I have had the condition all my life and not just for three years as I first thought.

That has helped me fit all the odd bits of the jigsaw together and I am beginning to have a better understanding of me. ( self centred I know).

The people using the site are really supportive and always have lots of warmth and care to share.

Talk to you on some other thread.
    take care

Sandy
  3. jennypee

jennypee New Member

Hi Piebear! I loved My Little Ponies. Do you have the ones that McDonalds gave away about 8 years ago? Those are the only ones I still have... the rest were in my childhood. I remember how they smelled brand new on Christmas, like fresh rubber and baby powder.

Welcome to the board!
  4. 1horse

1horse New Member

welcome to the board. lots of great information here. take care ~hugs~
  5. piebear

piebear New Member

Thanks for the warm welcomes everyone. =)