Newbie Here,,,,

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by BrennaBear, Aug 23, 2006.

1. BrennaBear

BrennaBear New Member

Hello ,,,,I have been reading the posts here for several weeks but have never posted myself.

I have FMS,CFS, Peripheral Neuropathy,Obstructive Sleep Apnea (am on a CPAP Machine)OsteoArthritis,Depression, Severe Allergies,Asthma, Degenerative Disk Disease,,,etc,,,etc...lol,,,the list goes on and on,,,,

I am a former healthcare worker. I have been on disabilty for 5 1/2 years. I am now 49 years old. I have learned to manage my illness instead of it managing me!(Most days anyway,,,lol)

Have a great day,,,painfree as possible!
    BrennaBear
  2. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

Lots of nice people here w/ info, stories, jokes, recipes, etc. to share.

How did you pick your name?
  3. kat2002

kat2002 New Member

Welcome to the board!

Kat
  4. Jo29

Jo29 New Member

Welcome to the board. You will love it here. As you probably already know there is a lot of good information on this board. And a lot of fun too.

Hugs,

Jodi
  5. BrennaBear

BrennaBear New Member

for the nice WELCOME,,,,

BTW rockgor,,,,you ask how I picked my name,,,WELL my nickname is Brenna and I am grouchy as a Bear ,,,lol,,NOT REALLY! I collect all kinds of Bears. Teddy Bears,ceramic bears,paintings of bears,,,so hence the nickname "BrennaBear"

Now may I ask "how did you pick your nickname????"

Brenna

PS,,,My goodness,,this board moves soooooo fast!

6. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

Welcome. You do have a lot to cope with. I'm sure you will find caring support here as well as lots of info. There are many former health care workers here. I'm a former nursing teacher, now on disability.

Kathy
  7. CockatooMom

CockatooMom New Member

Glad you found us. Hope you enjoy the website.
  8. caperkat

caperkat New Member