newbie here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Boo3, Nov 11, 2006.

1. Boo3

Boo3 New Member

helloooo to ALL !! i just found this comunity so full of INFO..i have spent the last day reading some of the postings.
    i am 47 years old...was dx with eppstein-barr a year ago in janury 05..since that time i have suffered fron chronic fatigue....it has been doing ok some what better than b 4.
    i was recently in another state saw a DR on tv and now i am wondering...about this FM...
    i have told my DR the symptoms ( all signs that go along with FM) and NOO i dont just sit around looking for things...i have always been an active person riding horses,walking any where from 2-6 miles aday..
    but now it has gotten to the point i just dont feel like it.. and actually have to make myself do things..does this make sense??
    my body feels tired as if i had been ran over, still, and all the other stuff..
    i do take levoxyl for hypothyroidism..which i read that it doesnt work when u have EBV or FM....
    i have bee to 3 DR's..all say the same..but something some where isnt right...the DR i saw on tv that day has a FM clinic as he started after MED SCHOOL..as when he was in school he got what he called "drop dead flu"..no one not even DR's knew what was wrong..so after missing a year of school he made it.he actually has FM.now he talks around the country on FM/chronic fatigue..
    has any one ever been to one of the clinics.. i really want to go but there is none here where i am, but i will go to ONE ONE DAY SOON.

i look forward to meeting new ppl here and learning more..
    i wish each of you the best..
    enclosed is also the link for the FM center.....
    and if any one has been there i would really be interesed in talking...
    ty
    and have a gr8 day !!

http://www.fibroandfatigue.com/
  2. charlenef

charlenef New Member

TO THE BOARD YOU WILL FIND THE SUPPORT YOU NEED HERE. CHARLENE
  3. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

boo3:

Welcome!!!!